Pushing through

Wow. This week was hard. I’m tired. Subbing all week, then working night shift is exhausting. Full time employees work two 12 hour day shifts, and two 12 hour nights, then get four days off. I usually get one or two days, then return to my our job. Good thing I’m young!

I worked out on Thursday night at work. It was pretty good. Friday night shift I didn’t have to work out! Whew. But i needed sleep pretty badly by the time Saturday morning rolled around. I slept until noon.  Would have slept longer, but Boyfriend’s old room mate asked if we wanted to go for lunch. OH GOD. EATING AT A RESTAURANT!

ARG!!! I had a delightful post all typed out… and it’s gone 😦 Ah well. I know this picture was in it.

2014-01-10 19.35.04
Night shift snacks. Pumpkin loaf (which was actually a failed attempt at winging a whole wheat waffle recipe without the wheat), Fruit (papya, kiwi, blueberries, blackberries), chia seed pudding (chia seeds, unsweetened almond milk, unsweetened coconut), peas and carrots, and a bag of almonds.

I also know I typed about finally getting over the hump, and completing two straight weeks of consistent workouts! Which means I got to cross off a goal on my Goals And Rewards page!

Ah well. Basically you should know that on Saturday I did NOT want to workout, but I did.  Instead of going out for appetizers, I worked out. I’m proud of myself. The End.

Leave a Reply

