This weekend was a bust

I got home at 7:30am. Couldn’t sleep. Mike is on call this weekend, and got a call in at 8:15ish. I didn’t sleep until well after 9. So instead of sleeping from 7:30 to 12:30, I slept from 9:30ish, until 1:30. The only reason I woke up at all is because Mike was putting the moves on me. Then we fell back asleep. Woke up, boom. There goes any hope at going to the gym. (it closes at 2:15 on Saturdays) It’s 3:00 and I’m only eating now *sigh* Mike is out on another call out. Night shift really fucks up your life. when it’s not your normal schedule.

But I have a plan. Only 2 stickers last week 😦 Gym is closed tomorrow. I will go to Zumba tomorrow, then resume regular workout schedule Monday. The schools are closed, so I can go anytime. Doesn’t mean the gym will be empty, but I have lots of time.

Fingers are crossed about that job.

istockphoto_8852135-fingers-crossed

Leave a Reply

