Day one of real job!

Everything is going to be ok. It’s a little scary being surrounded by people much older than I normally teach, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to rock this.

Went swimming with a friend this evening. We swam slow laps for 35 minutes, then went in the sauna for a while. My legs are sore from yesterday, and after one lap they were burning. Yay extra workout! I put a blue star on my calendar for today. Get it. Blue for water? 😀 See, I’m totally an elementary teacher haha.

Dinner tonight was Proscuto wrapped asparagus, garlic mashed cauliflower, and stuffed red peppers. Mmmmmmm Mmm.
image

Tomorrow morning, I get to sleep in a bit. Then I’ll hit the gym, come home, shower and get ready for work, then go do that for the afternoon. Whoop whoop! Tomorrow I will be shadowing the woman I’m stepping in for again. She’s been so great so far. She has a unit all ready, I just have to deliver it. I’m going to have to up my YouTube browsing. She shows a lot of clips in her class to keep them interested. I almost never go on YouTube. I pretty much only use it to listen to symphonies in full.

I’m supposed to do a weigh in tomorrow, but I feel really bloaty. My next DEPO shot is in 2 weeks, so I’m all kinds of periody. But maybe I’ll be surprised? Meh. I’ll just suck it up and do it. But if it’s terrible, I’m not posting it here lol.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

