A glorious return!

So I took a week off like my massage therapist recommended. It was great!
I got my nipples pierced over spring break, so the week off was nice. The piercer said that a piercing should never interfere with your regular life activities, but jumping squats didn’t seem like a super great idea with a fresh set of piercings!

Today I started Dumbbell Division level 4.it was hard.
Circuit 1:
Goblet squats : 50/50/40
Bench press: 50/50/40
Jump squats : 3 sets of 10
Dumbbell swings: 15/20/20

Circuit 2: 10 push ups/10 tricep dips (I used the assisted machine with maximal assistance) X 3

Circuit 3: Right side plank :15/center plank :15/ left side plank :15

I was sweaty. And happy 😀 my side planks need some work, don’t think I’ve ever done them before. Dips are still the death of me. We’ll see how I feel tomorrow. I got a new pre-workout and amino all in one. I’m aiming for minimal soreness tomorrow.

Sorry I haven’t kept up on here. Life is super busy right now. I’ve got meetings 2 or 3 nights a week, Yeesh. Starting a running program might have to wait until next week when I’ll hopefully have more time??? Not to mention, I’m super behind in my marking. Oi vey. It’s ok. It’ll be ok. No sense stressing. Just get it done. One bit at a time.

I’m just happy to be back on track 🙂

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

