I swear I’m not hungover…

Pub putt was great! We “golfed” from noon until supper time. Then a few of my friends and some of Mike’s friends came back to our place before proceeding with the evening. The guys went out for a bachelor party, and Kelly and I decided to go to the Hooter after all the other girls had gone home.

image
My super awesome team 🙂

image
Kelly winning all the prizes!

image
The groom in a dress

I’m not hungover, but all day I’ve barely been able to stay awake. If I lie down to read my book…. I nod off. I ate a considerable amount of food today, which is good because yesterday I did not. I had my breakfast cereal (quinoa, amaranth, chia, hemp, dried cranberries, pb2 and some chocolate chips), went to the gym, had my aminos after, and then had a protein bar at the beginning.  Halfway through my stomach got hungry, and I had the trail mix I’d packed in my purse. Dinner was weak. lasagna, garlic toast and Cesar salad. I couldn’t have lasagna, so I ordered potato skins and had some Cesar salad, plus the almond crackers from my purse. When we came home, I didn’t eat either. Which I definitely should have. Kelly and I went to the hooter, and eventually the bachlor party showed up. Mike and I ended up getting home at 2:30. I tried to make toast, and dropped one of the slices on the floor on my way into our room. It was sad. I wanted to cry. Luckily, we had some stir fry leftovers. So I nuked those up. Thank goodness Mike is a patient kind of guy, because I’m sure I was rambling. I kept trying to lie down, then sit up, then walk around. I was pretty spinny. Eventually I got into bed and fell asleep. Pretty sure it was past 4am by that point.

I had entertained the idea of going for a run today…. but it wasn’t in the cards. We got rolling SUPER late this morning, and the general tired feeling I woke up with, hasn’t really gone away. Ah well. Tomorrow I return to normalcy.

Plan for the week:

Monday – Dr.’s appointment 2 towns over. I have the day off, it’s an hour and half drive each way. Will grab groceries on my way home, since they have a bigger grocery store. Will hit the gym when I get home.

Tuesday – Work. After school detention 3:30-4:00. Quick supper. 5:00 I’m getting my cards read, Going for a run after that!

Wednesday – Work. Staff meeting. 😦 GYM!

Thursday – Work. Run. Dinner. Trout Festival meeting.

Friday – Work. GYM! Or run. We’ll see. Mike will be away at a Kinsmen meeting in another town. So I’ll either have a very drunk boyfriend to deal with, or he’ll come home in the morning and I’ll have a very hungover boyfriend to deal with 😛

Saturday? – Run/Gym, whichever I didn’t do on Friday. 😀

Leave a Reply

