The day of the Interview!

It’s here. The big interview day. Ā . . . My stomach is in knots. I’ve already made 2 trips to the bathroom this morning….. eesh. My body gets nervous/excited/scared/stressed and it goes into survival mode. Empty out my system (sorry if that’s TMI) and my stomach refuses to accept food. That’s alright, I ate more than my fair share of food on the weekend.

Whew. That was good. Ran a little later than I thought it would. I was SUPER nervous going in, but by the end I felt very relaxed šŸ™‚ Grocery shopping got pushed back as a result, and I didn’t get back into town until 5, rather than the 4 I was hoping for. No gym for me šŸ˜¦ BUT we did have a ball game. Got whooped, but had fun (and burned 470 calories while doing it…. possibly more, I forgot to start my hear rate monitor until we’d already been playing for a good half hour). Ran more than I did last game, and that’s always a bonus! I ended up batting in front of our fastest runner, so basically when I got to home plate he was RIGHT behind me lol. Arg. Might have to start doing some sprints.

Fingers are crossed that they get a hold of my references asap, and I’ll know if I got the job sooner, rather than later. Gonna need some time to find a place to live/crash during the week. I’m nervous about that part. Living an hour and a half away from my boyfriend during the week. šŸ˜¦ Sad panda. But, no point in completely relocating our lives for a 1 year term.

Fingers crossed!!!!!! I miss teaching music so incredibly much.

Leave a Reply

