I have a secret . . .

Alright. Things have progressed at a rapid pace FINALLY! Got word from the bank, we are officially approved! That means we have a house! Now we just need to pay the deposit, and the legal fees (eugh). Hopefully I start getting paid soon . . . since my contract technically started on August 8th, but I’m not holding my breath for it. OMG So much fiscal responsibility all at once!! All Michael could say to me last night was “OMG we’re buying a house . . . . we’re buying a house”, all the while he had a huge grin on his face. I can’t wait to get keys, and take pictures. Our possession date is September 4th. That’s only 3 weeks away. HOLY CRAPAMOLI! Ok. It just got real. So many things to do. Open a Hydro account, move our internet, pay the legal fees, apply for home owners insurance.

School is coming up, and I’m starting to get real prospects on living accommodations, or driving partners. *whew* I’m not in any hurry, but I do need to have it all figured out sooner, rather than later.

Yesterday, I went to our ball game, but didn’t play, because I went to the gym on Monday, and instead of taking it easy my first time back after 2 months off. Yikes. 3 days later, my quads still hurt to walk down stairs. I’ve rolled them with a tennis ball, multiple times, to very little relief. Going to have to do more yoga I think. Friday I’m on a long change, so I’ll have time to go to the gym during the day before my night shift. Hopefully I’ll be able to take a nice nap after that. But I digress. At the ball game last night, my friend Sharon said she could tell I’d lost weight 😀 in my face and in my boobs. Hahah. I had to agree. I can see it in my face, and there is a little bit of extra space in my $170 bra. I’m sad for my boobs, but happy for progress.

So many things happening all at once. I feel oh so very grown up, but not quite mature. I’m not ready to feel mature quite yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

