Continuing success!

Hey all. It’s been a while again, but I’m hoping to get on a more regular schedule now. I signed out a laptop from school, and you have no idea how much I’ve missed having one! I sat at the kitchen table and planned my week, and am now sitting on the couch blogging. This does not mean that my life has gotten less busy….. quite the contrary. If you look to the right of my feed, you will notice my instagram pictures…. and there’s a dog. Yup. We got a dog. And a whole bunch of other awesomeness too!

I picked up Spin Class on Tuesday nights, until January 27th. Whew. That was nice to get back to. The lady who did it last week wasn’t as crazy (in a good way) as the girl who instructed me last year, but I’ll still burn a LOT of calories.

I’m doing the Bomber SAT class again. *sigh*. We have 2 classes left before they write their test, then I’m done (thank goodness). I don’t overly enjoy teaching it, but I like money… and so do the bill collectors so it’s a necessity.

We had our housewarming party last weekend! It was awesome. About 25 or 30 people came. We got some really nice gifts (which we weren’t expecting at all!). Sharon got us an infinity candle lantern, Sara brought us a baby lemon tree 🙂 and Kelsey brought a bonsai tree. Michelle brought an adorable handmade card from her daughter, which had a Canadian Tire gift card worth $50! Holy canoli. More than generous.

I’m supposed to be starting a French class… level 2 of the class I took last winter, but I get home so late, and I’m so busy with my first year at my school, I haven’t really had any free time. In addition, Hudson (our new dog) is a big dog and needs a good walk every day, which leaves even less “free time”. Mike takes Hudson for a walk at 6:30 am when I leave everyday, and I take him for a walk at 7:00 after dinner is all done and tidied up. He’s a great reason to go for a walk, and 20 minutes of activity is better than nothing!

My period is seeming to become normal and regular… soooooo gonna have to be careful I don’t get knocked up. Hahah. babies are a welcomed addition… once I have access to a maternity leave, and have a job to return to.

Weight wise, I’m down to 230, so 25 pounds down! Wooooo Hooooooo! I go see my new gynecologist next weekend, so hopefully I’ll get an official diagnosis. Also some Metformin would be amazing, because I miss bananas and other fruits. :p I’ve been kind of lax, and haven’t actually tracked anything for at LEAST two weeks, and I’ve somehow managed to keep losing, in fact last week I lost 2.6 pounds, which is cool since I’ve been losing so slowly (after the first two weeks anyway). Maybe in due time I’ll find some time to go back to lifting weights at the gym? . . . . maybe lol.

Whew. I think that’s it. Lots of stuff, so much life to live. 🙂

I hope all of your keto diets, weight loss efforts, and life events are as positive as mine have been!

Leave a Reply

