Week 17 is here!

Today I reach week 17! For the first time!

image

image

Almost halfway there. 🙂 Here’s a recap of week 16:

Weight gained: This morning I was up 1.2 pounds, for a total gain of 2.9 pounds. Thank goodness for less pounds this week! Baby must have hit a growth spurt last week, I certainly was hungry!

Workouts: Yay! I did some this week haha. Sunday spin class, Monday gym and pool time, Tuesday spin class, and a couple dog walks throughout the week. I have a dental appointment followed immediately by a rehearsal for Les Miserable, so I won’t be home until 8:30. Maybe I’ll take the dogs for a walk after that.

Symptoms: Last week I was HUNGRY!!! And despite my minimal weight gain so far, I’m a bit off kilter balance wise. And tired. I’m always tired.

Food Aversions: Ummmmm, nothing really. My aversion to meat is completely gone!

Food Cravings: Still popsicles, and cottage cheese! Which I am still having every morning for breakfast.

Baby Bump: Getting there! Still don’t look pregnant from the front, but it’s definitely there from the side. Hard to believe I’m 4 months along already!

Sleep: Comes in stages. It’s almost like if I don’t sleep when I’m actually tired (which is the drive home from work, or right after, most of the time) it won’t happen later. I’ve been waking up a LOT in the night. Not to pee, or from heart burn, or leg cramps, I just wake up at 4 and am not tired anymore. Needless to say, I think I need to become comfortable with the idea of a nap right after work, and putting dishes away at 4am!

Maternity clothes: Sooooooooooooo comfy. Can’t wait to find a swim suit with chest support, that is decently priced. Mine is pretty uncomfortable right now.

Stretch marks: Nope. Just itchy

Miss Anything: Brie cheese. I bought some for new years, and then we didn’t eat it. Now it sits there taunting me.

Fun & Weird Stuff From the Week: Fun things, the crazy hormones are kicking in 😦 I cried watching How I Met Your Mother, when Barney proposed to Robin, and I’ve been pretty bitchy at Mike lately 😦

Baby Items Purchased: I bought a lumbar support pillow for the long commute to work. It’s great! Next week I’ll take it with me for the long ride to work 🙂 oooooooh! And my onesie came in!

image

Looking Forward To: Looking pregnant again hahaha. Right now, my bump is at a weird stage where it’s moved up quite a bit, and now looks more like I am getting a belly on me than anything else. I’m also looking forward to stronger movements from baby, I only notice the flutters when i stop and relax and wait for it to happen, I’ve become so accustomed to that low down gurgling feeling. Also, we decided that when I first feel the onset of labour, I’m going to enjoy a glass of wine. Often, wine can slow down or reverse premature or pre-term labour, and if it’s real labour, it won’t affect it at all. BUT WINE?! I can see your jaw drop. Really, a glass of wine to relax me enough to catch some sleep before the marathon that is active labour is really nothing when you consider the fact that an epidural is a heroin derived narcotic that some women choose to inject directly into their spines. I’m going to try to have as natural a birth as possible with as few interventions as possible, and I’m sure I’ll need the sleep!

Leave a Reply

