Week 19!

Week 19 already??? Wow! Things are flying by. Next week I will post a comparison photo between the last "progress photo" I took where I was about 5 weeks pregnant, but didn’t know it, and the halfway point in my pregnancy!

image

image

Weight gained: 4.3 pounds this week. For a grand total of 6.7 pounds. I was expecting a big gain, since I haven’t really had one, and according to the normal developmental charts, there is a big growth spurt right about now.

Workouts: Spin class Monday. That’s it. Trying to schedule in more for this upcoming week, but the director for Les Mis is in town, so that means rehearsal almost every night. I picked up a shift on Sunday at the hospital…. so I don’t think I’ll be able to go to spin on Sunday. Or maybe I will? I get an hour and a half for breaks… .I guess it will depend on who I’m working with. Instead of working out on Saturday night, I went to a Kinette function. But doesn’t this look like way more fun?

image

o

Symptoms: I am hungry ALL. THE. TIME. Oi vey. But on the other hand I also have a general feeling of fullness most of the time. The hunger is almost like when I first started doing my Nerd Fitness regime and I was ravenous all the time. I also pretty much always have to pee, and sometimes there’s nothing even there. And my hands have started to swell.

Food Aversions: None!

Food Cravings: Popsicles, and sweets in general (including fruit). I’ve had my fair share of chocolate this week. Not like a tonne all at once, but a few squares here, and another there. Still less than I would have had before I was pregnant, in fact, this is the first time I’ve even really wanted chocolate. Luckily I have a couple 75% or 85% bars in the cupboards. I am also all about the gummy candies right now! Mmmmmmmmm. I’m trying to make sure I eat something healthy before fulfilling a want for something unhealthy. Mostly this has been working.

Baby Bump: Coming along nicely. I’m losing my extreme hour glass shape from the front 😦 I kind of thought it would stick around. I still look feminine from the front, just don’t have the big difference between my waist and hips that I used to. I look more shapely from behind now :p

Sleep: Crazy dreams. And frequent wake ups make for one tired mama. I am literally dragging my ass out of bed, and falling sound asleep and dreaming between snooze alarms (which I never used to use).

Maternity clothes: are stupidly expensive. This morning I was getting dressed, and everything I put on felt tight. I had a moment of "NOTHING I OWN FITS ME ANYMORE" Ugh

Stretch marks: Nope!

Miss Anything: Still sleep. And normal emotions. My grade 6 classes were choosing which musical they’d like to watch/study, and I teared up while watching "Tradition" from Fiddler on the Roof. Admittedly, the first time I saw Fiddler I was in my last year of University, deciding whether or not to move to Flin Flon, and when I got here, Fiddler was

Fun & Weird Stuff From the Week: I feel everything in my body. I swear, when I go pee, I can feel my organs shifting! Baby movement is getting stronger. I’m not feeling the tumbling as often, but now we’ve progressed into definite "bops". ALSO Hudson has been getting super sucky around me. He sometimes hops up onto the bed for a cuddle at night, but after about 5 minutes, he gets tired of it and goes to his bed or the chair in the nursery (not sure what he’s going to do when there’s a baby in there) but the last few nights, he’s stayed on the bed, or come to wake me up for a cuddle in the middle of the night. Last night, as I was relaxing on my back (bad Mom, I know) he came and lay between my knees. We’re dog sitting, and Baillie often does this, which is fine, because she weighs like 4 pounds, but Hudson is like 50 pounds, and it’s a lot different lol.

Baby Items Purchased: Payday is coming…. so CHA CHING! Time to start buying baby stuff! I just had a moment of panic last night like "OH MY GOD I DON’T HAVE ANY ONESIES!”

Looking Forward To: Working on the nursery next week when I have a few days off. Or I might just sleep those days… I am willing to bet that sleep wins that battle.

Leave a Reply

