Week 25!

I like these weeks that can be neatly organized into bundles of 5. But holy crap. I feel like I just wrote my week 20 update!!!! 15 weeks doesn’t seem like very much time to get ready.

image

image

Weight gained: 4.4 pounds this week??????!!!!! Whooooooooooooooooooooooooooa. I just hit 20 pounds gained overall. Holy crap. Good thing I’m going for a glucose test next week. This is kind of concerning to me. My friend who is a nurse said it’s probably mostly swelling. And to be fair, my weigh ins are long before I have a bowel movement for the day. So that needs to be factored in as well. But really????? 4.4 pounds???? I guess I’m back to tracking food?

Workouts: Mike and I took the dog for a walk on Thursday evening and my belly was aching so we only went around the block (our block is pretty big, and involves a hill and some stairs) then took him for an off leash walk down a snowmobile trail on Saturday, there was a major hill involved, and my belly was pretty uncomfortable at the end of it. I didn’t go to spin on Sunday or Monday, but Monday I walked the dog. Got to Aquafit on Wednesday evening. I was hoping to make it Next week should be better, since it’s spring break, and I only have 1 shift during the week. So in theory I should be able to make it out to workout more often. Or I could pop one of my two prenatal workout DVD’s into the ps3 that Michael so graciously moved downstairs for me to use for that specific purpose. Plus, I have a bajillion prenatal workouts pinned on Pinterest. Really, I have absolutely no excuses.

Symptoms: Belly pain/discomfort after physical exertion. And not even that much exertion. I carried a flat of water from my car to my classroom, and my belly hurt after. Now the "typical" pregnancy symptoms are starting. My hand and feet are swelling, and it doesn’t seem to matter what socks I wear, there’s a dent in my ankles by the end of the day, and my face 😦 And my feet hurt. And the fatigue, oh my, that is setting in. Any my acne has flared up. Boooooo. And I have little pimples on my chest and the sides of my neck. What the heck baby. Don’t you want mommy to be gorgeous?

Food Aversions: none

Food Cravings: Candy 😦 Which I generally have been doing very well at consuming once or twice a week. I will eat ice cream if we have it, but I only buy it if I’m already at the Family Foods store because Co-Op doesn’t carry any brands I enjoy, neither does our Wal-Mart.

Baby Bump: Getting bigger!!!! I can almost put a plate or bowl on my belly 😀

Sleep: Getting worse. I am now waking up in the middle of the night… and then staying awake for at least an hour 😦 This is particularly crappy when I have to drive. An hour and a half is a long time to keep your eyes open when you’re sleep deprived. Saturday night, I woke up at 3am, and my tummy was grumbly. I could NOT fall back asleep, but I refused to get up and eat. At 4am I was still awake, so my body won, and I had a bowl of cereal and a small glass of chocolate milk. It has only happened once so far, but middle of the night snacking is not my thing, so I hope it doesn’t continue.

image
Monday morning vs Tuesday morning

This teacher is tired

Maternity clothes: I ordered a panty/bra set from You! Lingerie for my photoshoot in May!!! Oops…. I just ordered another one through zulily because they were majorly on sale. That one won’t ship until April 16th though, but that’s ok. My dresses came in yesterday! Now I just need the snow to melt,and the temperature to stop dipping below -10 during the day, and I’ll be able to start wearing leggings and dresses.

Stretch marks: None yet. I continue to oil my belly almost every night. It’s just an added piece of the nightly routine, which now includes majorly moisturizing my face, on account of the crazy acne that’s been going on.

Miss Anything: Being able to push my body to the limit, and then a little further. It used to be my mind that held me back from upping my weights, or going harder at spin class, but now there are actual physical limitations. I also miss being able to breathe in all the way. Sometimes baby clams down, and for a brief moment, I don’t feel pregnant. I sigh, take a deep breath, and smile, and then little squirmy pants in there decides it’s disco fever again.

Fun & Weird Stuff From the Week: I can’t

Baby Items Purchased: My Wrapsody Breeze came in!!!! I spent a good chunk of Monday evening practicing different wrap techniques with my water bottle teddy bear. I ordered an intro package from Lil Helpers on Saturday night while I was eating my bowl of cereal (it’s weird that 4am snacking is now something that is ok to do. Still can’t wrap my brain around it). I got 1 babmboo diaper, with 2 inserts, and 1 charcoal diaper with 2 inserts…. for $33, shipping included!!!! . And then I picked up some Bummis organic cotton prefolds from a lady in town. I think I’m set for diapers, with the exception of the purchase of a few covers yet, and a swim diaper.

image

Looking Forward To: Spring Break!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

