Week 27

According to my app I’m in the third trimester now! According to some other sources I am not. I don’t really care technically, but I am definitely in the home stretch.

image

image

Weight gained:  3 pounds this week, for a grand total of 25.4 pounds. Oi vey! Belly is starting to feel heavy

Workouts:  Friday I helped Mike clean the Kin Centre, I cleaned the bathrooms, and swept the floors, it somehow seemed like a lot more work than when I clean at home. Saturday we took Hudson for a walk down the old highway. I think we went 3km? Sunday I worked and started feeling crappy…. and I’ve yet to kick this cold’s ass!!! I missed work Tuesday and Wednesday because of it, but I only have 2 sick days left for the school  year, and I have at least one more prenatal appointment in Flin Flon (unless I get on with the midwife!!!)

Symptoms:  Ummmmmmm. Tired. And sick. I’ve been taking cough syrup in moderation, don’t worry, only 2 active ingredients which I can have both of, and no alcohol. And I’ve only been taking it when I absolutely cannot stop a coughing fit. I’m down to once in the middle of the night, which is a significant improvement over 2 or 3 times. My skin is starting to clear up THANK THE LORD!!! Now it’s mostly just flaky and a little bit red, but nowhere near what it was.

Food Aversions:  none 🙂

Food Cravings:  None

Baby Bump:  Took a big  leap outward this week. There’s a shadow from the front that clearly is a baby bump lol. My boobs now look like itty bitty titties (a first in my lifetime lol)

image

Sleep:  Getting worse. I consistently wake up between 3 and 4 now. And with this week not being spring break, getting up was hard. to be fair….. I’ve only been back to work one day, but it sucked nonetheless.

Maternity clothes:  Ordered some leggings from Thyme maternity! My lingerie from You Lingerie came in. The bra looks great, but the panties dig in a lot at the top, unfortunately, so I’m going to have to find some other undies for my photo shoot.

Stretch marks:  None yet 🙂

Miss Anything:  Leaving my house. But that’s not pregnancy related, that’s “I’m out of town for 12 hours a day” related. *sigh* 3 more months of school!!!!

Fun & Weird Stuff From the Week:  Baby punched the ultrasound wand again at my last appointment.. . . twice! My doctor giggled a little.

Baby Items Purchased: Ummmmmmm more diapers? I can’t remember if I mentioned that or not last week? I got 3 different types 

Looking Forward To:  May long weekend. It feels so far away, and I always feel like a

Leave a Reply

