Week 30

Wowsers. I have been so busy with Les Mis I haven’t even really thought about my pregnancy or how close it’s getting!! Eep! I’m still battling this stupid cough. It’s different again. Now it’s a chesty bark, no phlegm

It sounds like I’m complaining a lot in this post. I’m not. I swear. I’m just overtired.
image

image

Weight gained: 1.6 pounds this week, for a total of 29.2 pounds. I am officially heavier than I’ve ever been in my entire life. Obviously this is different, but as someone who has struggled with their weight their whole life, it’s hard not to

Workouts: 1 Wednesday night last week, we walked down third avenue hill, got some ice cream, and walked back up. It took me a long time, that hill is STEEP and my belly complains if I go too fast.

Symptoms: My belly aches, and there is a lot of pressure in my vagina. Unfortunately the only thing that seems to help this is staying off my feet. That will happen… next week after Les Mis is done. Still running hot blooded all the time.

Food Aversions: None

Food Cravings: Water

Baby Bump: Whew. There’s a disco party in my belly like all the time.

Sleep: So crappy. With my cough, I am back to waking up every hour or two to hack up a lung, and getting up out of bed is getting really difficult. Not to mention if I had a long day the day before, my belly still hurts in the middle of the night when I get up. I might not make it to 39 weeks at work like I planned. But we’ll see how next week feels when I don’t have nightly rehearsals until 10, and when it’s not my week to drive and I can nap in the car. At least baby seems to be getting some sleep in the night. 😛

Maternity clothes: Can I just go naked??? It’s too warm for clothes. It’s only like 15 degrees out.

Stretch marks: A couple new ones appeared on the underside of my belly. They’re really light, so I’m ok with it.

Miss Anything: Rolling over in my sleep instead of having to wake up to roll over. Not peeing a little when I cough.

Fun & Weird Stuff From the Week: Mike said my boobs seemed perkier…. I didnt’ tell him it was because they were resting on my big belly 😛

Baby Items Purchased: nothing this week. That seems weird. . . maybe I’m missing something?

Looking Forward To: Les Mis being OVER… and a call from my Midwife!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

