Week 35 and 36

I’m officially on leave now! And the timing was perfect. Last week on Thursday and Friday, I had a hell of a time getting up out of bed, and getting out of my chair at work was painful too. Sooooo much pain in my … umm…. for lack of better terms, vagina. Getting in and out of the tub has become a major chore. Mike actually had to come get me and pull me out one night. He was over at the neighbour’s having a beer, and he came home to check on me. It had been a particularly long day, and my feet were super swollen, and I had been sitting there for at least 5 or 6 minutes contemplating how I was going to get out of the tub. That was on top of the half hour I’d already soaked in the tub.

wpid-20150603_064452.jpg

wpid-20150603_064520.jpg

wpid-20150610_103754_20150610122903000.jpg

wpid-20150610_103831_20150610122702891.jpg

Weight gained: I have not weighed myself for a couple weeks now…… but today at the doctor’s office, according to that scale, I’ve gained 6 pounds in the last two weeks. Not as bad as I thought, and I’m not surprised given all the fluid I’ve been retaining. But I’m a little disappointed, because that brings me up to 40 pounds gained. That’s twice what I was hoping to gain. Most of the 6 pounds is for sure water weight,

Workouts: FINALLY!!!! This week, I’ve taken the dog for a good walk (with Mike of course) and got to the pool to swim laps twice!

Symptoms: I’m so big! I feel like there was another “pop”. How many times is that going to happen? I’m experiencing some mild constipation again, and I got a single hemorrhoid again.  Braxton-Hicks have started. yay . . . that was sarcastic. Feeling of restlessness.

Food Aversions: Just food in general. I feel so full most of the time.

Food Cravings: ice.

Baby Bump: Soooooooooooo hard.

Sleep: Poor

Maternity clothes: Too hot for clothes. . . .

Stretch marks: Are there less? Or are some of them facing? Or maybe I just can’t see those parts of my body anymore.

Miss Anything: sleep. wine. sex where I could actually contribute something.

Fun & Weird Stuff From the Week: Had my first random stranger come up to me and touch my belly. That was neat. She said she thought it was a girl. I also had my first person ask me if I was carrying twins….. ummmmmmmmm. I’d be a LOT bigger if I were having twins. Baby is head down, has been for a while, but is playing nice and staying that way.

Baby Items Purchased: None. But I did get a surprise shower at work, so my baby bath stuff has at least doubled.

Looking Forward To: Getting this show on the road!

 

Leave a Reply

