Fit Girls Guide – middle of week 2

Well, so far so good. I missed a workout last night, but I’m just going to let it go. I pushed a workout ahead one day last week when I didn’t have time one day… and instead of doing abs – rest day – booty/abs, I ended up with rest day – abs – booty/abs. It was a little ridiculous. My dad is in town right now looking at houses. He came in last night and we went to visit them at the hotel when they got settled in pretty much right after I got home from my 12 hour shift. Then it was bed time. So workout did not happen .

I started taking vitamins again, and ya know, I feel like they are actually doing something! Rather than opting for a multi-vitamin I decided to get some of what I deemed more crucial vitamins individually. Right now I’m taking Vitamin B, Vitamin D, Magnesium, Omega 3’s and a Probiotic. I have noticed that I feel less tired, even in the middle of the night when I wake up to nurse Elizabeth. And I don’t have to drag myself out of bed. In fact this morning, I got up thinking it was at least 6am, but it was 4:30.

I have only lost a pound so far… but that’s the first time I’ve actually seen the scale change in a few months. Like even my period doesn’t change my weight. I’m that consistent.

Leave a Reply

